KMG-Retail LLP was re-registered on January 26, 2017 due to the change in the name and re-profiling of activities of the “Directorate of KMG Enterprises under Construction LLP,” which was established in 2009 to manage the projects of the KazMunaiGas National Company implemented jointly with the Italian company Eni.

           Re-profiling of activities and changing the name of the Directorate of KMG Enterprises under Construction LLP was carried out as part of the transformation of the ‘Processing and Marketing’ business direction of NC KazMunaiGas JSC, for which KMG-Retail LLP has received the managing rights of the assets of the retail network of petroleum products under the commercial brand KazMunaiGas.

           KMG-Retail LLP is a wholly-owned subsidiary of NC KazMunaiGas JSC.

    The main strategic goals of KMG-Retail LLP:   

  • generation of income within its own commercial activities;

  • construction/purchase of gas stations in the Republic of Kazakhstan, with the emphasis on increasing the presence in those areas where KazMunaiGaz gas stations are poorly represented in order to increase the share of sales;

  • development and subsequent implementation of alternative operating schemes (franchising schemes) to expand the network of gas stations operating under the KazMunaiGas brand;

  • identification of unprofitable gas stations and further work on their optimization, both through sales and conservation.

    The main activities are:           

  • wholesale and retail sales of hydrocarbon processing products, including those suitable for subsequent processing by the producer of petroleum products, including export and import operations;

  • maintenance, operation and repair of objects of retail sale network of petroleum products;

  • conducting tests, including certification, of products of hydrocarbon raw materials processing by mobile and stationary laboratories for own needs and for third parties, including within confirmation of the quality of sold products of hydrocarbon raw materials processing;

  • transport and forwarding services for own needs and for customers of hydrocarbon processing products;

  • provision of services for the rental of industrial facilities, including gas stations, oil products bases and oil storage tanks, as well as other buildings and structures, fixed assets;

  • provision of services for storage of hydrocarbon processing products.

ТОО «КМГ-Retail» перерегистрировано 26 января 2017 года в связи с изменением наименования и перепрофилированием деятельности ТОО «Дирекция строящихся предприятий КМГ», которое было создано в 2009 году для управления проектами Национальной компании «КазМунайГаз», реализуемыми совместно с итальянской компанией Эни.

Перепрофилирование деятельности и изменение наименования ТОО «Дирекция строящихся предприятий КМГ» было осуществлено в рамках трансформации бизнес-направления «Переработка и маркетинг» АО НК «КазМунайГаз», для чего ТОО «КМГ-Retail» были переданы в управление активы розничной сети реализации нефтепродуктов под торговым брендом «КазМунайГаз».

ТОО «КМГ-Retail» является 100% дочерней организацией АО НК «КазМунайГаз».

Основными стратегическими целями ТОО «КМГ-Retail» являются:

  • получение дохода в ходе осуществления самостоятельной коммерческой деятельности;

  • строительство/приобретение АЗС в РК с акцентом на увеличение присутствия в тех областях, где АЗС «КазМунайГаз» представлены в малом количестве с целью увеличения присутствия и увеличения доли продаж;

  • разработка и последующая реализация альтернативных схем оперейтинга (франчайзинговые схемы), в целях расширения сети АЗС, функционирующих под брендом «КазМунайГаз»;

  • выявление нерентабельных АЗС и дальнейшая работа по их оптимизации, как путем продажи, так и путем консервирования.

Основными видами деятельности являются:

  • оптовая и розничная реализация продуктов переработки углеводородного сырья, включая пригодные для последующей переработки производителем нефтепродуктов, в том числе проведение операций по их экспорту и импорту;

  • содержание, эксплуатация и ремонт объектов сети розничной реализации нефтепродуктов;

  • проведение испытаний, в том числе сертификационных, продуктов переработки углеводородного сырья передвижными и стационарными лабораториями для собственных нужд и сторонним лицам, в том числе в рамках подтверждения качества реализуемых продуктов переработки углеводородного сырья;

  • транспортно-экспедиторские услуги для собственных нужд и покупателям продуктов переработки углеводородного сырья

  • оказание услуг по имущественному найму (аренде) производственных объектов, в том числе АЗС, АГЗС, баз нефтепродуктов и резервуаров баз нефтепродуктов, а также иных зданий и сооружений, основных средств;

  • оказание услуг по хранению продуктов переработки углеводородного сырья.